Things are still super busy for me in non-internet land, but I haven’t forgotten about you!  There is light at the end of the tunnel, though, and I’ve got a couple of good posts in the works.  Until then, I will post little bits of awesomeness for your internet pleasure.

This time I’ve got a good one for you, one of my favorites: Salt n’ Pepa’s None of Your Business.  I love love love these women, and I think we really have these ladies to thank for bringing some fierce messages on positive sexuality and sexual empowerment that continue to resonate over a decade later.  When I get down on some of the disgusting and patronizing narratives around women’s sexuality and what we do with it – particularly around women of color, but really for women in general – Salt n’ Pepa’s message of trusting women with our bodies always cheers me up.

So in the timeless words of these talented ladies: Don’t keep sweating what I do, cuz I’m gonna be just fine.  Enjoy!

Lyrics here.

 

